September is, by far, my favourite month out of the year. I guess it's no coincidence that we got married in September, and that we usually like to take most of our vacations during this fabulous month. Now, I know that once we have kids September vacationing will be a distant memory. I'm pretty sure that our kids' teachers would hate us if we took our children out of school for two weeks while we went travelling around the world. Yep, so not gonna happen. So, we're enjoying our children-less years and soaking up all the last days of summer by taking some much-awaited (and much-deserved) vacation time. Hubby and I are working today and tomorrow then we're getting the heck outta here. Our destination (or should I say, destinations)? Camrose, Alberta and Seattle, Washington.

{read more}

