The alarm goes off at 5:30 am and I slowly open my eyes and feel the weight of two cats (one big, one little) sleeping on me.  I roll over and hit the snooze button.  And again, and again, and again.  Finally, just before 6 am I roll myself out of bed and hop into the shower.  After I'm dried, call out to Hubby to let him know that he's got to get up.  I throw on my bathrobe and head to the kitchen to eat my breakfast (lately, a bowl of rice krispies and a cup of tea) and make our lunches for the day. Next, I make my self pretty.  Do my hair, put on some make up, and get dressed.  Then, Hubby and I are out the door.  He drops me off at the bus stop with a kiss.  I board the bus, listen to my iPod, and enjoy my stress-free commute to work.  I secretly love bus time.  20 uninterrupted minutes of me and my music, and the occasional crazy drunk person, but that's rare, at least in the mornings.

{read more}

