I have an (almost) daily ritual. A ritual that I didn't even really realize was a ritual until recently: lunch time walks. I get an hour for my lunch, but in my efforts to save money and eat healthy, I usually pack a lunch and eat it at my desk while working. This means, I have a whole hour to do whatever I want. Sometimes my hour is filled with errands – running to the bank, shopping (that's an errand, right?), making phone calls, etc., but most of the time I have one whole delicious hour to spend however I want. I love going for walks around our beautiful city, Vancouver is so amazingly beautiful that I take it for granted sometimes.

Lately, my walks have been leading me to Chapters. I find that spending a whole hour browsing through the books is such a great escape from a busy work day. Bliss.

{read more}

