It's estimated that a full-time worker in Canada works an average of 2,080 hours per year.  Basically, us full-time workers spend more time at work that we do at home; kind of depressing when you think about it.  It's no wonder that 47% of affairs occur in the workplace; you spend more time with your co-workers than you do with your spouse, but that's a whole different topic.  What I'm talking about is loving your job, not creating love with your co-workers.

What got me thinking about this?  Well, the other day as I was walking back into the office from my lunch break, the receptionist stopped me and handed me a bunch of flowers.  "A client just dropped these off for you", she said.  I was floored.  I've received flowers at work before, but they were either from Hubby or my bosses – never from a client.  When I got back to my desk I sent the client an email thanking him for the flowers, and he responded with a note saying that he was very impressed with the work that I was doing, and that it's always such a pleasure to work together.  I'm pretty sure I started blushing.  

{read more}

